Lakeland Orienteering Club

Events Calendar

Jump to:  Neighbouring club events

Club Events

Date Venue (select to view) Near Type
Wed 24 Jul Ulverston Summer Sprint 3 Ulverston Local event
Sat 27 Jul Kendal Family Fetival Stramongate School Kendal Kendal Local event
Wed 31 Jul Fell Foot Maprun Meetup Fell Foot Local event
Wed 31 Jul Kendal Summer Sprint 4 Kendal Local event
Tue 6 Aug Millerground Maprun meetup Local event
Fri 9 Aug Cunswick Scar Maprun meetup Local event
Wed 21 Aug Eccle Riggs Park Series 1 Broughton in Furnace Local event
Wed 28 Aug Cartmel tbc Park Series 2 Cartmel Local event
Wed 4 Sept Rydal Hall or Wray Castle Park Series 3 Rydal Local event
Wed 11 Sept Brockhole Park Series 4 Brockhole Local event
Sun 22 Sept Haverigg Bent Hills Galoppen Haverigg Regional event
Tue 24 Sept Club Meeting Newby Bridge Local event
Sat 12 Oct LOC 2024 AGM Venue TBD Local event
Sun 24 Nov Bethecar Galoppen Regional event
Tue 26 Nov Club Meeting Newby Bridge Local event
2025 Events
Sat 10 May Grizedale Forest British Long Orienteering Champs Newby Bridge Major event
Sun 11 May Bigland British Relay Champs Newby Bridge Major event
Sat 27 Sept LOC area Junior Inter Regional & Senior Home International Newby Bridge Major event
Sun 28 Sept LOC area Junior Inter Regional relay and Senior Home relay Newby Bridge Major event
Explanation of Event levels, types and formats

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Training events are non competitive and used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Read more…

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the LA12 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date. These clubs may also have Virtual and Permanent courses of their own.

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Thu 1 Aug Summer series 12 - Armboth Fell WCOC Keswick Local
Thu 8 Aug Summer series 13 - Blakeley and Flat Fell WCOC Cleator Moor Local
Sat 10 Aug BL Faulds Brow - Faulds Brow, Caldbeck BL Carlisle Local
Thu 15 Aug Summer series 14 - Uldale Fells WCOC Wigton Local
Thu 22 Aug Summer series 15 - Matty Benn's WCOC Cleator Moor Local
Thu 29 Aug Summer series 16 - Greta Gorge WCOC Keswick Local
Sun 1 Sept BL Long-O Bampton Common - Bampton Common, Helton BL Penrith Local
Sat 7 Sept Ightenhill Urban - Ightenhill PFO Padiham Regional
Sun 8 Sept Peter Palmer Junior Team Relays - WCOC Kirkland near Whitehaven National
Wed 11 Sept Street-O (7/10) - Trawden (TBC) PFO Colne Local
Sat 14 Sept Dales Weekend Day 1 and YHOA SuperLeague (UKOL) - Monk's Road AIRE Malham National
Sun 15 Sept Dales Weekend Day 2 and YHOA SuperLeague (UKOL) - Malham Moor AIRE Malham National
Sat 21 Sept SROC autumn series event 1 - Lancaster University SROC Lancaster Local
Sun 29 Sept BL High Pike Cumbrian Galoppen - High Pike, Hesket Newmarket BL Carlisle Regional
Sat 12 Oct BL Miltonrigg Wood - Miltonrigg Wood BL Brampton Local
Sun 20 Oct CompassSport Cup Final - PFO Lancashire Major
Wed 23 Oct SROC Night Street league event 1 - Preston SROC Preston Local
Sat 2 Nov BL Keswick Golf Course Night Event (NWNL) - Keswick Golf Course, Threlkeld BL Keswick Local
Sat 2 Nov SROC autumn series event 2 - Beacon Fell SROC Preston Local
Wed 6 Nov SROC Night Street league event 2 - Morecambe SROC Morecambe Local

Major events in the North West

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Sun 8 Sept Peter Palmer Junior Team Relays - WCOC Kirkland near Whitehaven National
Sun 13 Oct DEE Weekend Chester Urban (UKOL) - Chester City DEE Chester National
Sun 20 Oct CompassSport Cup Final - PFO Lancashire Major
Sun 23 Feb CompassSport Cup Heat - Clowbridge SELOC North West National
Sun 9 Mar SROC Red Rose Classic - Whitbarrow SROC Kendal National
Sat 10 May British Orienteering Championships - Grizedale Forest LOC Newby Bridge Major
Sun 11 May British Relay Championships - Bigland LOC Newby Bridge Major
Sun 18 May Northern Championships - Angle Tarn Pikes MDOC Keswick National