Lakeland Orienteering Club

Events Calendar

Jump to:  Neighbouring club events

Club Events

Date Venue (select to view) Near Type
Wed 25 May Holme Fell Spring Series Race 5 Coniston Local event
Wed 1 Jun Latter Rigg Summer Series Event 1 Grizebeck Local event
Wed 8 Jun Newton Fell Summer Series Event 2 High Newton Local event
Sun 12 Jun LOC Retro event Ulverston Local event
Wed 15 Jun Warrior Battleaxe 2022 Event 3 Windermere / Newby Bridge area. Newby Bridge Local event
Wed 22 Jun Subberthwaite Summer Series Event 3 Ulverston Local event
Wed 29 Jun Stickle Pike (West) Summer Series Event 4 Local event
Wed 6 Jul Kentmere Crag Quarter Summer Series Event 5 Staveley Local event
Sun 7 Aug - Fri 12 Aug Lakes 5 Days Various locations National event
Explanation of Event levels, types and formats

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Training events are non competitive and used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Read more…

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the LA12 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date. These clubs may also have Virtual and Permanent courses of their own.

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Tue 24 May SROC summer sprint event 2 - Williamson Park SROC Lancaster Local
Wed 25 May 5th Event in Spring Sprint League - Crag Hill and Hawksworth Woods AIRE Leeds Local
Thu 26 May Summer series 4 - Owsen & Burnbank WCOC Cleator Moor Local
Wed 1 Jun Final Event in Spring Sprint League - Bramley Park AIRE Leeds Local
Thu 2 Jun Summer series 5 - Mosser Fell WCOC Cockermouth Local
Tue 7 Jun SROC summer sprint event 3 - Cottam SROC Preston Local
Wed 8 Jun (1/4) PFO Midweek Ratchet Score - Marl Pits & surroundings PFO Rawtenstall Local
Thu 9 Jun Summer series 6 - Wasdale WCOC Egremont Local
Sun 12 Jun British Sprint Championships (UKOL) - Leeds University AIRE Leeds Major
Wed 15 Jun (2/4) PFO Midweek Ratchet Score - Billinge Hill PFO Blackburn Local
Wed 15 Jun WARRIOR BATTLEAXE 2022 3 - TBA WAROC Bowness-on-Windermere / Newby Bridge Local
Wed 15 Jun 1st Event in Summer League - Beckett Park AIRE Leeds Local
Thu 16 Jun Summer series 7 - Holme Wood WCOC Cockermouth Local
Tue 21 Jun SROC summer sprint event 4 - Avenham and Miller Park SROC Preston Local

Major events in the North West

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Level
Sun 7 Aug Lakes 5 Days - Day 1 - High Pike BL Hesket Newmarket National
Mon 8 Aug Lakes 5 Days - Day 2 - Threlkeld Knotts & Common WCOC Threlkeld National
Tue 9 Aug Lakes 5 Days - Day 3 (UKOL tbc) - Graythwaite Dale Park LOC Hawkshead National
Thu 11 Aug Lakes 5 Days - Day 4 - Grizedale Satterthwaite LOC Hawkshead National
Fri 12 Aug Lakes 5 Days - Day 5 (UKOL tbc) - Helsington Barrows SROC Kendal National
Sat 8 Oct North West Sprint Championships (UKOL) - Edge Hill University Campus DEE Ormskirk National
Sun 9 Oct National Event Ainsdale Dunes (UKOL) - Ainsdale Dunes DEE Southport National