Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Lakeland
Orienteering
Club

LOC Events

Most events have courses for beginners, contact organiser for details.

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type
Sun 2 Oct Galoppen - Birkett Common Kirby Stephen District-(C), Schools
Sat 8 Oct Park Race 1 - Brockhole Windermere/Ambleside Local-(D), Other
Mon 10 Oct Annual General Meeting Haverthwaite
Sat 15 Oct Park Race 2 - Fell Foot Newby Bridge Local-(D), Other
Sat 22 Oct Park Race 3 - Ulverston Victoria High School Ulverston Local-(D), Other
Sat 29 Oct Park Race 4 - Barrow Park - TBC Barrow, Cumbria Local-(D), Other
Tue 8 Nov November Club Meeting Haverthwaite
Wed 9 Nov Night Urban - Kendal Kendal Local-(D), Night, Urban
Sat 12 Nov Middle Distance Event level B - Roanhead Dalton in Furness Regional-(B), UKOL
Sun 13 Nov SROC Long Distance level B - Torver High Common Torver Regional-(B)
Wed 16 Nov Night terrain - Cartmel Head Cartmel Local-(D), Night
Wed 23 Nov Night Urban - Grange over Sands Grange over Sands Local-(D), Urban
Wed 30 Nov Night Terrain - Sizergh Kendal Local-(D), Night
Wed 7 Dec Night Urban - Ambleside Ambleside Local-(D), Night, Urban
Thu 8 Dec December Club Meeting Haverthwaite
Wed 14 Dec Night Terain - The Helm Kendal Local-(D), Night
Mon 26 Dec Turkey Race 1 - TBA
Wed 28 Dec Turkey Race 2 - TBA
Wed 11 Jan Night Urban - Kendal Kendal Local-(D), Night, Urban
Wed 18 Jan Night Terrain - Tarn Hows Coniston Local-(D), Night
Wed 25 Jan Night Urban - Windermere Windermere Local-(D), Night, Urban
Wed 1 Feb Night Terrain - Dockney Parrock Bouth, Cumbria Local-(D), Night
Wed 8 Feb Night Urban - Ulverston Ulverston Local-(D), Night, Urban
Wed 15 Feb Night Terrain - Thwaite Head Graythwaite Local-(D), Night

Neighbouring clubs events

Forthcoming fixtures can also be viewed via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Fixtures Map (here centred on LA22, Ambleside).

Links below will open the event details on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

West Cumberland (WCOC)

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type
Thu 29 Sep Autumn Park Series - Westlakes - Westlakes Science Park Whitehaven Level D
Thu 6 Oct Autumn Park Series - Curwen Park - Curwen Park Workington Level D
Thu 13 Oct Autumn Park Series - Keswick - Keswick Keswick Level D
Sun 23 Oct Cumbrian Galoppen - High Brow - High Brow Dockray Level C
Sun 20 Nov Copeland Chase 2016 - TBA TBA Level D

Border Liners (BL)

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type
Sat 15 Oct Askham Fell - Askham Fell, Helton, Nr Penrith Penrith Level D
Sun 6 Nov Burnbanks - Cumbrian Galoppen - Askham Fell, Pooley Bridge Penrith Level C
Sat 3 Dec Hackthorpe New Wood - Hackthorpe New Wood Car Park Penrith Level D
Sat 14 Jan Gelt Woods East - Gelt Woods Brampton Level D
Sat 18 Feb Milton Rigg - Milton Rigg Woods Brampton Level D

South Ribble (SROC)

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type
Sat 1 Oct SROC autumn series 2 - Williamson Park Lancaster Level D
Wed 19 Oct SROC Night street league 1 - Ashton Preston Level D
Sat 29 Oct SROC spook O - Eaves Wood Silverdale Level D
Wed 2 Nov SROC Night street league 2 - Fleetwood Fleetwood Level D
Sat 5 Nov SROC autumn series 3 - Beacon Fell Preston Level D

Warrior (WAROC)

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type

Airienteers (Aire)

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type
Sat 8 Oct (Cancelled) Aire Wharfedale Autumn Olite - Hebers Ghyll Ilkley Level D
Sat 22 Oct Aire Wharfedale Autumn Olite - Esholt Woods Guiseley Level D
Sun 30 Oct YHOA Urban League - Saltaire and Shipley Shipley Level C
Mon 31 Oct Vampire O - Nunroyd Park Guiseley Level D
Sat 5 Nov Aire Leeds Olite - Woodhouse Ridge Leeds Level D

Major events in the North West

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Type
Sat 12 Nov LOC/SROC Weekend (UKOL) - Sandscale Haws LOC Barrow Level B
Sun 13 Nov LOC/SROC Weekend (UKOL) - Torver High Common SROC Coniston Level B
Sun 29 Jan DEE Middle Distance - Thurstaton DEE Wirral Level B
Sat 11 Feb Twin Peak - Torver Back Common MDOC Coniston Level B
Sun 12 Feb Twin Peak - Bleathwaite and Banishead MDOC Coniston Level B
Sat 25 Feb British Night Championships (UKOL) - Great Tower LOC Newby Bridge Level A
Sun 26 Feb Northern Championships (UKOL) - Bigland LOC Ulverston Level A
Sun 12 Mar CompassSport Cup Heat - Simpson Ground SROC Windermere Level B