Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Lakeland
Orienteering
Club

LOC Events

Most events have courses for beginners, contact organiser for details.

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type
Thu 8 Sep September Club Meeting Haverthwaite
Sun 2 Oct Galoppen - Birkett Common Kirby Stephen District-(C)
Sat 8 Oct Park Race 1 - Barrow Park Barrow, Cumbria Local-(D), Other
Mon 10 Oct Annual General Meeting Haverthwaite
Sat 15 Oct Park Race 2 - Fell Foot Newby Bridge Local-(D), Other
Sat 22 Oct Park Race 3 - Ulverston Victoria High School Ulverston Local-(D), Other
Sat 29 Oct Park Race 4 - Brockhole Windermere/Ambleside Local-(D), Other
Tue 8 Nov November Club Meeting Haverthwaite
Wed 9 Nov Night Urban - Kendal Kendal Local-(D), Night, Urban
Sat 12 Nov Middle Distance Event level B - Roanhead Dalton in Furness Regional-(B)
Sun 13 Nov SROC Long Distance level B - Torver High Common Torver Regional-(B)
Wed 16 Nov Night terrain - Cartmel Head Cartmel Local-(D), Night
Wed 23 Nov Night Urban - Grange over Sands Grange over Sands Local-(D), Urban
Wed 30 Nov Night Terrain - Sizergh Kendal Local-(D), Night
Wed 7 Dec Night Urban - Ambleside Ambleside Local-(D), Night, Urban
Thu 8 Dec December Club Meeting Haverthwaite
Wed 14 Dec Night Terain - The Helm Kendal Local-(D), Night
Mon 26 Dec Turkey Race 1 - TBA
Wed 28 Dec Turkey Race 2 - TBA

Neighbouring clubs events

Forthcoming fixtures can also be viewed via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Fixtures Map (here centred on LA22, Ambleside).

Links below will open the event details on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.

West Cumberland (WCOC)

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type
Thu 1 Sep Autumn Park Series - Maryport - Maryport Coastal Park Maryport Level D
Thu 8 Sep Autumn Park Series - Silloth - Silloth Dunes Silloth Level D
Thu 15 Sep Autumn Park Series - Oldside - Oldside Workington Level D
Thu 22 Sep Autumn Park Series - Whitehaven - Whitehaven Whitehaven Level D
Thu 29 Sep Autumn Park Series - Westlakes - Westlakes Science Park Whitehaven Level D

Border Liners (BL)

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type
Sat 10 Sep Eycott Hill - Eycott Hill, Nr Berrier Penrith Level D
Sat 15 Oct Askham Fell - Askham Fell, Helton, Nr Penrith Penrith Level D
Sun 6 Nov Burnbanks - Cumbrian Galoppen - Askham Fell, Pooley Bridge Penrith Level C
Sat 3 Dec Hackthorpe New Wood - Hackthorpe New Wood Car Park Penrith Level D
Sun 19 Mar Cumbrian Galoppen Faulds Brow - Faulds Brow, Nr Caldbeck Wigton Level C

South Ribble (SROC)

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type
Sat 10 Sep SROC autumn series 1 - Eaves Wood Silverdale Level D
Sat 1 Oct SROC autumn series 2 - Williamson Park Lancaster Level D
Wed 19 Oct SROC Night street league 1 - Ashton Preston Level D
Sat 29 Oct SROC spook O - Eaves Wood Silverdale Level D
Wed 2 Nov SROC Night street league 2 - Fleetwood Fleetwood Level D

Warrior (WAROC)

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type

Airienteers (Aire)

Date Event name (select to view) Near Type
Sat 17 Sep Aire Wharfedale Autumn Olite - The Chevin Otley Level D
Sat 24 Sep Aire Wharfedale Autumn Olite - Middleton Woods Ilkley Level D
Sat 8 Oct Aire Wharfedale Autumn Olite - Hebers Ghyll Ilkley Level D
Sat 22 Oct Aire Wharfedale Autumn Olite - Esholt Woods Guiseley Level D
Sun 30 Oct YHOA Urban League - Saltaire and Shipley Shipley Level C

Major events in the North West

Date Event name (select to view) Club Near Type
Sat 3 Sep The Liverpool Big Weekend Ainsdale Dunes - Ainsdale DEE Formby Level B
Sun 4 Sep The Liverpool Big Weekend - Liverpool City Centre SELOC Liverpool Level B
Sat 17 Sep PFO HotPot Weekend - Todmorden Urban (UKOL) - Todmorden PFO Todmorden Level B
Sun 18 Sep PFO HotPot Weekend - Long Distance (UKOL) - Hurstwood PFO Burnley Level B
Sat 12 Nov LOC/SROC Weekend (UKOL) - Sandscale Haws LOC Barrow Level B
Sun 13 Nov LOC/SROC Weekend (UKOL) - Torver High Common SROC Coniston Level B
Sun 29 Jan DEE Middle Distance - Thurstaton DEE Wirral Level B
Sat 11 Feb Twin Peak - Torver Back Common MDOC Coniston Level B